Butterflies in my Stomach!

theater blog

Today I will be auditioning for The Heiress, a play by Ruth and Augustus Goetz, at a local community college. I will be reciting a monologue from Summer and Smoke, one of Tennessee Williams’s lesser-known plays.

The Heiress is a fascinating play, discussing issues of class, gender roles, family dysfunction….maybe it’s not the happiest of plays...

Jessica Chastain played the title role in its most recent revival.

It’s scary and exhilarating at the same time. I used to do quite a bit of theater in high school and I missed it so much!

Wish me good…er…to break a leg! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

