My Suggestions for Holiday Eats

Our hospital recently had a presentation by one of our dietitians for healthier holiday eating, and I sent them a list of some of my favorite recipes. I thought perhaps my readers might enjoy, too!

  • A+ Green Bean Casserole Sautéed yellow onion, walnuts, and whole grain croutons instead of fried onions. Veggies like myself can use vegetable broth.
  • Candice Kumai’s “hot stuff” Spinach Artichoke Dip: I use frozen, defrosted leeks from Trader Joe’s instead of onions- $1.99 for a bag. You can use carrots and celery instead of bread if you want to have fewer carbs. Whole wheat baguettes or light pita chips are also yummy 🙂

Feel free to comment with some of your favorite holiday delights!

 

xoxo,

Sandra

Leave a Reply

