A Different Kind of “elf” on the Shelf

Greetings all!

Some of you may have seen my Influenster account on Instagram. Influenster is an online review program. First you create a social media profile, then products are sent to your home directly based on the strength of the profile you create. Then you follow through with the reviews for the products sent- easy! It’s a fun way to test your editorial skills with your writing! Why do you like a product? How does it compare to others?

So for my blog today, I thought I would give the low-down on a few products I was sent for from Influenster and elf cosmetics. Let me know what you think!

e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator in Mint Maniac

Image result for elf exfoliating scrub lip mint

I really wanted to like this, but I felt it was just a little too abrasive. I received the Fresh Sugar Lip Polish in a gift set a long time ago, and I haven’t found anything to beat it. This exfoliator did not have a residual moisturizing quality, so you would have to be prepared with some intense lip balm or vitamin E tablets for your lips to recover. I do not recommend.

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color in “Wine” Shade

Image result for elf matte lip color wine

Sometimes, you just need the right lip color for the right event! I don’t typically wear really bold shades of lip color. I often think about how powerful evoking an Elizabeth-Taylor-esque look (red lips, bold eyebrows, dark hair in curls) would be so fun. That being said, I tend towards the safer side, preferring berry colors and nudes. So, as they say, quelle domage. This was a touch too bold for me. That being said, I have a feeling it would have great staying power for holiday cocktails!

I hope you enjoyed my little sample of reviews for e.l.f. cosmetics! Have you tried any of their products?

Disclaimer: I received these products from free from Influenster. However, all opinions are my own! 

 

Leave a Reply

